ESSIE - University of Florida

ESSIE Administration

DIRECTOR & DEPARTMENT HEADS

  • Director

    Hatfield, Kirk
    Professor
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: kirk.hatfield@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7775
    365F Weil Hall

     

  • Associate Director, Fiscal compliance

    Solano, Ericka
    Associate Director
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: ericka.solano@eng.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7777
    365I Weil Hall

     

  • Department Head
    Department: Civil and Coastal Engineering

    Thieke, Robert J.
    Christian S. Bauer Jr. Term Assistant Professor
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: robert.thieke@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7783
    370B Weil Hall

     

  • Department Head
    Department: Environmental Engineering Sciences

    Wu, Chang-Yu
    Professor
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: cywu@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-0845
    216 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     

  • Office Staff

    St Clair, Sandra
    Program Assistant to the Director
    Email: sandra.stclair@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7758
    365 Weil Hall

     

ADMISSIONS AND ACADEMIC SUPPORT

  • Civil and Coastal Engineering

    Undergraduate Coordinator and Academic Advisor


    Thieke, Robert J.
    Christian S. Bauer Jr. Term Assistant Professor test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: robert.thieke@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7783
    370B Weil Hall

     

    Graduate Coordinators


    McIlrath, Nancy
    Graduate Academic Coordinator test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: nancy.mcilrath@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7801
    480D Weil Hall

     


    Hiltunen, Dennis
    Professor, Associate Chair of Distance Education and Graduate Coordinator test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: dhilt@ce.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7767
    265J Weil Hall

     

    Undergraduate Academic Advisor


    Spratley, Sophie
    Academic Advisor test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: sophie.spratley@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7784
    Fax: (352) 392-3394
    370A Weil

     

    Academic Assistant


    Lawson, J. Blair
    Academic Assistant (Admissions only) test else if
    Email: blair.lawson@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7800
    365A Weil

     

  • Environmental Engineering Sciences

    Graduate Coordinator


    Wu, Chang-Yu
    Professor test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: cywu@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-0845
    216 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     

    Undergraduate Academic Advisors


    Bonzongo, Jean-Claude
    Associate Professor test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: bonzongo@ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-7604
    320 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     


    Chadik, Paul A.
    Associate Professor test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: pchadik@ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-7977
    217 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     

    Undergraduate and Graduate Support


    Jackson, Barbi
    Program Assistant
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: barbi.jackson@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-8450
    217 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     

CONTRACTS AND GRANTS

  • Grants Specialist
    Support Location: Weil Hall

    Grider, Carolyn H.
    Grants Specialist (Staff-College of Engineering)
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: cgrider@eng.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7818
    365J Weil

     


    Moss, Dona
    Grants Specialist (Staff-College of Engineering)
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: dmoss@eng.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7778
    365J Weil Hall

     


    Tillery, Ragen
    Grants Specialist (Staff-College of Engineering)
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: rtillery@eng.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7779
    365A Weil Hall

     

  • Grants Assistant
    Support Location: Weil Hall

    Snyder, Katie
    Grants Assistant (Staff-College of Engineering) test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: ksnyder@eng.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7781
    365 Weil Hall

     

FACILITIES & PROPERTY

  • Laboratory Manager
    Support Location: Weil Hall Structures Laboratory

    Rawlinson, Taylor
    Research Coordinator
    Email: taylor.rawlinson@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 846-3526
    128 Weil Hall

     

  • Property & Space Management

    Centurion, Melissa
    Office Manager test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: melissa.centurion@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-6115
    216 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     

FISCAL

  • Weil Hall Fiscal & Travel

    Henry, Sharon
    Senior Fiscal Assistant
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: sharon.henry@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7757
    365E Weil Hall

     


    McConnell, Joan (Marie)
    Senior Fiscal Assitant (Travel/Purchasing)
    Email: marie.mcconnell@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7780
    365K Weil Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     


    Waugh, Shannon
    Sr. Fiscal Assistant
    Email: shannon.waugh@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7819
    365 Weil Hall

     

  • Black Hall Office Manager, Liason Black Hall with Weil HR personnel; Black Hall Property; Fiscal and Travel for T2/CTT
    Support Location: Black, Weil

    Centurion, Melissa
    Office Manager test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: melissa.centurion@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-6115
    216 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     

HR AND PAYROLL

  • Staff Admin for Essie, Staff supervisor; faculty searches; operations manager; personnel related issues or problems; leaves; faculty and staff hiring; J-1 visiting scholars, adjunct, courtesy, and post-doctoral associate hires

    Krueger, Kimberly
    Administrative Assistant test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: kimberly.krueger@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7776
    365H Weil Hall

     

  • Personnel & International Hires, New OPS, student assistant, and graduate assistant hires; graduate assistant letter of offer and semester evaluations; distributions, time and labor, and payroll for OPS, student assistants, and graduate assistants

    Ray, Doretha M.
    Office Assistant (HR/Payroll)
    Email: doretha.ray@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7774
    365E Weil Hall

     


    Sells, Christine
    Office Assistant (HR/Payroll)
    Email: christine.sells@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7773
    365D Weil Hall

     


    Taylor, Keri
    Office Assistant (HR/Payroll)
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: keri.taylor@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7772
    365D Weil Hall

     

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (helpdesk@essie.ufl.edu)

  • Research Assistant Scientist
    Support Location: Weil Hall

    Davis, Justin
    Research Assistant Scientist test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: justin.r.davis@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7810
    Weil Hall

     

  • Assistant In (Computer Support)
    Support Location: Black Hall

    Switt, Randal S.
    Assistant In test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: randy.switt@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-3533
    218 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     

  • IT Expert (Computer Support)
    Support Location: Weil Hall

    Talley, Timothy (TJ)
    IT Expert (Computer Support) test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: tj.talley@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7785
    454A Weil Hall

     

  • OPS IT Support
    Support Location: Weil Hall

    Sirmons, Stedman
    IT Assistant test else if
      VIVO Online ProfileEmail: stedman.sirmons@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7760
    454A Weil

     

RECEPTION

  • Weil Hall Reception

    Hambrick, Debra A.
    Administrative Support Assistant
    Email: debra.hambrick@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7756
    365K Weil Hall