ESSIE Administration


DIRECTOR & DEPARTMENT HEADS

  • Director
     

    Hatfield, Kirk
     Professor
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: kirk.hatfield@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7775
    365F Weil Hall

     

  • Associate Director, Fiscal compliance
     

    Solano, Ericka
     Associate Director
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: ericka.solano@eng.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7777
    365I Weil Hall

     

  • Department Head
    Department: Civil and Coastal Engineering
     

    Thieke, Robert J.
     Assistant Professor
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: robert.thieke@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7783
    370B Weil Hall

     

  • Department Head
    Department: Environmental Engineering Sciences
     

    Wu, Chang-Yu
     Professor
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: cywu@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-0845
    216 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     

  • Office Staff
     

    Carpenter, Carolyn
     Program Assistant to the Director
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: carolyn.carpenter@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7758
    365 Weil Hall

     


ADMISSIONS AND ACADEMIC SUPPORT

  • Civil and Coastal Engineering
     

    Undergraduate Coordinator and Academic Advisor


    Thieke, Robert J.
     Assistant Professor
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: robert.thieke@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7783
    370B Weil Hall

     

    Graduate Coordinators


    Tia, Mang
     Professor
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: tia@ce.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7768
    265M Weil Hall

     


    McIlrath, Nancy
     Academic Support Services, Coordinator 3, Graduate Programs
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: nancy.mcilrath@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7801
    480D Weil Hall

     

    Undergraduate Academic Advisors


    Hinkle, Nell
     Program Assistant
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: nell.hinkle@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7784
    370C Weil Hall

     

  • Environmental Engineering Sciences
     

    Graduate Coordinator


    Wu, Chang-Yu
     Professor
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: cywu@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-0845
    216 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     

    Undergraduate Academic Advisors


    Koopman, Ben
     Professor
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: bkoop@ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-7104
    217 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     


    Bonzongo, Jean-Claude
     Associate Professor
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: bonzongo@ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-7604
    320 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     


    Chadik, Paul A.
     Associate Professor
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: pchadik@ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-7977
    217 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     

    Undergraduate and Graduate Support


    Jackson, Barbi
     Program Assistant
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: barbi.jackson@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-8450
    217 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     


CONTRACTS AND GRANTS

  • Grants Specialist
    Support Location: Weil Hall
     

    Grider, Carolyn H.
     Grants Specialist (Staff-College of Engineering)
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: cgrider@eng.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7818
    365J Weil

     


    Moss, Dona
     Grants Specialist (Staff-College of Engineering)
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: dmoss@eng.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7778
    365J Weil Hall

     


    Tillery, Ragen
     Grants Specialist (Staff-College of Engineering)
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: rtillery@eng.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7779
    365A Weil Hall

     

  • Grants Assistant
    Support Location: Weil Hall
     

    Snyder, Katie
     Grants Assistant (Staff-College of Engineering)
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: ksnyder@eng.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7781
    365 Weil Hall

     


FACILITIES & PROPERTY

  • Laboratory Manager
    Support Location: Weil Hall Structures Laboratory
     

    Ferraro, Christopher
     Research Assistant Professor
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: ferraro@ce.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-0959
    128 Weil Hall

     

  • Property & Space Management
     

    Centurion, Melissa
     Office Manager
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: melissa.centurion@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-6115
    216 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     


FISCAL

  • Weil Hall Fiscal & Travel
     

    Henry, Sharon
     Senior Fiscal Assistant
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: sharon.henry@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7757
    365E Weil Hall

     


    McConnell, Joan (Marie)
     Senior Fiscal Assitant (Travel/Purchasing)
    Email: marie.mcconnell@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7780
    365K Weil Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     


    Potter, Shannon
     Sr. Fiscal Assistant
    Email: shannon.potter@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7819
    365 Weil Hall

     


    Lester, Tina
     Fiscal Assistant
    Email: tina.lester@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7782
    365D Weil Hall

     

  • Black Hall Office Manager, Liason Black Hall with Weil HR personnel; Black Hall Property; Fiscal and Travel for T2/CTT
    Support Location: Black, Weil
     

    Centurion, Melissa
     Office Manager
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: melissa.centurion@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-6115
    216 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     


HR AND PAYROLL

  • Staff Admin for Essie, Staff supervisor; faculty searches; operations manager; personnel related issues or problems; leaves; faculty and staff hiring; J-1 visiting scholars, adjunct, courtesy, and post-doctoral associate hires
     

    Krueger, Kimberly
     Administrative Assistant
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: kimberly.krueger@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7776
    365H Weil Hall

     

  • Personnel & International Hires, New OPS, student assistant, and graduate assistant hires; graduate assistant letter of offer and semester evaluations; distributions, time and labor, and payroll for OPS, student assistants, and graduate assistants
     

    Ray, Doretha M.
     Office Assistant (HR/Payroll)
    Email: doretha.ray@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7774
    365E Weil Hall

     


    Sells, Christine
     Office Assistant (HR/Payroll)
    Email: christine.sells@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7773
    365D Weil Hall

     


    Taylor, Keri
     Office Assistant (HR/Payroll)
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: keri.taylor@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7772
    365D Weil Hall

     


INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (helpdesk@essie.ufl.edu)

  • Research Assistant Scientist
    Support Location: Weil Hall
     

    Davis, Justin
     Research Assistant Scientist
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: justin.r.davis@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7810
    575J Weil Hall

     

  • Assistant In (Computer Support)
    Support Location: Black Hall
     

    Switt, Randal S.
     Assistant In
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: randy.switt@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 392-3533
    218 Black Hall
    P.O. Box 116450
    Gainesville, FL  32611-6450

     

  • IT Expert (Computer Support)
    Support Location: Weil Hall
     

    Talley, Timothy (TJ)
     IT Expert (Computer Support)
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: tj.talley@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7785
    454A Weil Hall

     

  • OPS IT Support
    Support Location: Weil Hall
     

    Sirmons, Stedman
     IT Assistant
      VIVO Online Profile
    Email: stedman.sirmons@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7760
    454A Weil

     


RECEPTION

  • Weil Hall Reception
     

    Hambrick, Debra A.
     Administrative Support Assistant
    Email: debra.hambrick@essie.ufl.edu
    Telephone: (352) 294-7756
    365K Weil Hall